Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Caro accro de scrap
28 juin 2013

Project Life - Spain: the beginning

Some of you might know I went to Spain for 11 weeks as part as my teacher training. I taught French and English to Spanish pupils from a private Catholic school in Madrid. This was my 1st time in Spain (skying in the Spanish side of the Pyrenee does not count), and I had an amazing time.

Some of you if not most of you must by now have heard about Project Life by the amazing Becky Higgins. I decided to do a PL of my stay in Spain, but because I was limited in space I decided to do it digitally for the moment.

I was really consistant at first, but then life took over, so I need to catch up (like a lot of people that I know who are doing PL). I am missing the journaling, I still dunno if I want it handwritten or not so it will wait. I did not really follow a special pattern sometimes it is a double page for a WE or one for a week, and I might put inserts if the week was interesting!

The digital products are amazing and so versatile!! I bought through AC digitals: PL-Templates A-G,  and 4 core editions: Turquoise, Honey, Seafom and Rain. I am using Photoshop as the main program to assemble everything. I also re-coloured some of the cards from the editions above to fit with my pictures, pretty easy with Paint.

 

Here is my first day in Madrid with my boyfriend. There a lot of journaling cards because a lot of things happen on this 1st day. Plus I would like to explain the reasons of why I am in Spain, what will I do and set the atmosphere (I had quite an eventful pre-moving to Spain time).

 

moving out - traveling - finding a place - discovering Madrid

P1_dp

I used the Seafom edition for this DP

 

left page

P1_left

right page

P1_right

I hope you like it, do not hesitate to leave a comment and tell me what you think.

I will post my PL LOs on Fridays and Wednesdays.

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Caro accro de scrap
Publicité
Caro accro de scrap
Newsletter
Archives
Publicité