Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Caro accro de scrap
29 février 2012

Young Scrappers - Blog Hop

04-2peasand    04-YS

presents :

04-YSbloghop2


This is my first blog hop, the goal is to go from each blog link underneath. The theme we all decided was : "Pinterest Inspiration". Since last month Pinterest had become my best friend on the net !! No need anymore to bookmark or save every single blog or page on your computer, Pinterest is here for you !! I also find it great for Inspiration !! I made a few cards lately thanks to pins I "repinned". This post is going to be divided in 4 parts : 1- the other person taking part in the YS Blog Hop, 2-My layout, 3- Scrapbooking in Europe, and 4- Challenge for fun . So stay with me !!! (I apologize in advance for my english, this is not my mother tongue).


-------------------------

 

PARTICIPANTS OF THE BLOG HOP

 


This post is part of the Young Scrappers (at Two Peas in a Bucket) blog hop. We have some giveaways and fun challenges along the way! Make sure you visit all the blogs and enter comments to win goodies!

- Becks (twopeas name: yelppuppy)
- Rachel (RachH)
- Loni (LonR)
- Rosie (OCLittleFlower)
- Christina (hodgepodge200)
- Monica (Monica B.)
- Caro (Caro_frenchie)
- Jen (JenRitchie)


-------------------------

PINTEREST INSPIRATION LAYOUT


Today, I'm going to show you a layout that I interpreted from a LO on Pinterest. I turned the original LO by 90°, and my pictures are in colours. I found my layout really different from the other one (which I really love) but the idea is here, and I still like my LO. And I am really pleased that I used those food pictures !!!


original layout on Pinterest :

Pinterest


my interpretation :

CIMG9514


close up :

CIMG9515

CIMG9516

CIMG9517

CIMG9518

 

-------------------------

ABOUT SCRAPBOOKING IN EUROPE


Because I know that this post is going to be mainly read by Americans or/and Canadians, I decided to talk a little bit about Scrapbooking in Europe, but especially in France (where I come from) and UK, London (where I live at the moment).

In France, Scrapbooking is really popular since 2006 and the phenomenon is getting  bigger and bigger every year. We have a lot of different styles : clean and simple, vintage, heritage, graphic, european, américan... We have famous persons Céline Navarro, Floliescrap, Gaëlle Fauglas, Karine Casenave Tapis, Manuela Jamet, Flo, Isabelle Gallien... We have a lot of our own brands "Made in France" stamps and papers. And we also have a european famous Scrapbooking Fair, called VERSION SCRAP. It is the bigget in Europe, it takes place in Paris. This year is the 6th one it's running, and it is so popular that they decided to do it in another town this year, in Lyon. If you are more curious about scrapbooking in France feel free to leave a comment I'll be please to answer it !

In England, Strangely (because France and England are so close) you would since scrapbooking is also really popular in England but no, not so much. British are really into cardmaking, their are completely nuts about it (in a good way). I don't know much about about the rest of England but the life in London is so hectic !! Maybe this is the reason why people do card, because it takes less time, and makes less mess on your desk (our dinner table) !! In the city center of London their is only one real scrapbooking shop, which stamps, papers, inks, embellishments... Blade Rubber Stamp. They even give classes every saturdays in the basement, it's nice and friendly. More question feel fre to ask in a comment :)

I hope this little european tour of scrapbooking/cardmaking, wasn't too boring, thanks for reading me.


-------------------------

CHALLENGE FOR FUN


I suggest a little challenge for fun (which means no present at the end, just the hapiness of having made a new layout !!). So I am being really generous for the challenge, I mean by that, that you are going to have a lot of freedom !! You have a week (next wednesday) to make a layout. When it's done put it on your blog and just give me the link as a comment !! Can't wait to see what you are going to make !!!

Here are the posibilities :

- a layout about food
- a scraplift of my layout
- a layout ABOUT Pinterest
- a layout with a bright colour for background (like me yellow for exemple)
NO grey, black, white, brown, kraft... accepted for background

Have fun !!!

-------------------------

see you soon I hope !!

Photos de Mexico 956 - 4


Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
M
Your layout is so cool, Caro! I love all the stamping you did. It's interesting to hear how scrapping is different over there. There are some new French companies I love, including Kesi'Art. I so wish it was sold in the U.S.!!
R
Love your layout!!! <br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> Thanks for the interesting read!!
C
Such a fun LO!<br /> <br /> A very interesting read as well.
J
Great interpretation!! Trying to convince Luke we should have mexican for dinner now ha ha
P
This was great fun to look at and read. Thank you for explaining the difference between London/French/American scrapping, I found it interesting. Love Penny
Caro accro de scrap
Publicité
Caro accro de scrap
Newsletter
Archives
Publicité